In between

working, drawing and recharging my batteries I find time to enjoy the intensity of tournament poker. I just played a big tournament hosted by Party Poker at the Gare windsor and needed to be in the top 100 to move on to-day 2 for a chance to win big cash and finish the tournament in Las Vegas for really big cash.

I managed to make the top 100 but unfortunately my pocket Queens ran into pocket Kings ( Murphy’s law!) and left me severely short stacked with the equivalent of one big blind it would hardly be worth the effort to head all the way downtown to play one hand and hope to double, triple and quadruple up in order to have any chance against the many big stacks still remaining in the tournament.

Theres always another tournament , so I’ll keep trying and maybe one of these days I’ll get what I played for, the big win!

Leave a Reply

